"For All Your Home Repair & Improvement Projects"

Call Now
360-606-6957


Reviews

May 19, 2017

On time arrival, completed work efficiently, clean up great, project under budget.

April 27, 2017

The gentleman who provided the service was professional, competent, efficient and on time.He got stuck in a bit of Portland traffic and called to give me an ETA.I would hire them back!

My pro was very efficient and knowledgeable.He was very pleasant.

Was on time for appointment. Understood what I wanted and was able to fix the problem.

Bobby is a very pleasant person to deal with. Did a fine job in resolving my problem.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 41 reviews
May 19, 2017

On time arrival, completed work efficiently, clean up great, project under budget.

April 27, 2017

The gentleman who provided the service was professional, competent, efficient and on time.He got stuck in a bit of Portland traffic and called to give me an ETA.I would hire them back!

My pro was very efficient and knowledgeable.He was very pleasant.

Was on time for appointment. Understood what I wanted and was able to fix the problem.

Bobby is a very pleasant person to deal with. Did a fine job in resolving my problem.

by Sherril S. on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.

Office personnel were helpful in scheduling my appointment. The Handiman arrived as scheduled and completed the task quickly and even removed the packing materials for me.

October 10, 2017

Couldn't have been better.

by Abigail P. on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.
August 3, 2017

Great. Showed up on time and understood the tasks. Executed well. Stained new stair treads.

July 26, 2017

While this repair was a simple task, I was unable to do it. Bobby from AFJ Handyman arrived, and in about 10 minutes, the vertical blind bracket was secured into the window header with extra long screws and is likely never to come out of the wall again. Bobby was extremely efficient and kind.

July 25, 2017

Great, on time, professional

July 25, 2017

Have handyman work that needs to be completed at your home?AFJ Handyman Service is the clear choice. Their customer service is PHENOMENAL. Communication is extremely thorough, response times are very quick, and the work is exceptional. Handyman completed the job in less time than estimated and it far exceeded my expectations. By far, the most positive experience dealing with hiring a service person was with AFJ Handyman Service and I have hired out a lot of tasks. I recommend their services without reservation.

July 21, 2017

Came on time, brought the tools to do the job. The repair person did a very good job. Will use AFC again.

July 17, 2017

Brad from AFJ is punctual, friendly and knowledgeable about roof installation.Provided good tips about rooftop installations and maintenance.

July 14, 2017

The AFJ Handyman picked up the shower door from Home Depot and brought it to my house and installed it. He was pleasant, professional and completed the job in a timely fashion and left the place as clean as when he arrived!

July 2, 2017

Prompt to job site finished job quickly gave some help full advice.

June 29, 2017

AFJ Handyman Services is an excellent service. We were doing a light DIY update of the main bathroom in my house and decided to hire someone to do the new tub surround and linoleum as we were on a tight timeline. Home Depot got us connected with AFJ and Andrea, she was awesome - courteous, helpful, flexible and pretty much an anchor for us in what turned out to be the bathroom from h***. Bobby was scheduled and came to do the tub surround.The quality and efficiency of his work as well as the attention to the details was fantastic. Beyond the technical skills, he is incredibly solution oriented and pretty much unfazed by disaster.As we pulled up flooring literally every corner of linoleum we pulled there was water damage, some all the way through to sub flooring as well as damaged sheetrock. The worst was when he took up the toilet and I saw what 20 years of a tiny slow water leak could do.You could push through the 2x6’s and see the crawl space. While I’m quietly going catatonic, Bobby just kept reassuring me, telling me “I’ve seen worse, we can fix this.”And he did. He fixed it right, he did it well and he was fast.I’d swear it was magic if I hadn’t seen him work! At that point, I called Andrea again and we went full bore on everything.She had Tim scheduled to come out and he laboriously striped layers of 70’s and 80’s wallpaper, patched holes, sanded , primed the walls and encouraged me to not be afraid of bold paint color.I now have beautiful, rich blue grey walls and you would never know that the surface under that paint started out such a mess.Bobby came back and installed my new vanity, bath cabinets, , hardware, mirror, and a new shower door.Every silicone seal is precise and neat and no leaks!Andrea had James come out to do the flooring and baseboard. At the flooring store they strongly advised me to install the vanity first, then vinyl. As James looked over what he needed to do, he discovered what I missed – my vanity had legs, not a kick plate, vinyl should go under the vanity.He measured, precisely cut the vinyl and then lifted the vanity fractions of an inch and carefully worked it under.It’s beautiful.Goes without saying the baseboard miters are flawless.And lastly, Steve came and did all the finish work, towels hooks, a new shower bar, touching up where the dark paint cut into the white ceiling,.

by Randall P. on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.
January 28, 2016

Quick and well done replacement of door weatherstrip. I recommend them.

by Patricia C. on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.
January 21, 2016

Very responsive, courteous, and dependable. The work done was impeccable...From the time I first spoke with Andrea until the work was complete, all was a pleasurable experience.

April 27, 2017

Highly recommend this company and will certainly use them again.I have another issue for them to look at and will be calling soon.James did our work and he's professional, courteous, on time and knows his stuff.He put in a new shower for us and we are very pleased.

December 22, 2015

AFJ was able to fit me into their schedule within a couple days, did an excellent job installing a kitchen sink and faucet, and were cheaper than another quote.They got the old, ugly caulking off and made it look great.I would definitely call them first next time.They gave me a quote over the phone and stuck to the price.

by Jonathan Z. on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.
April 26, 2017

The service was excellent and efficient to put in a new toilet. Professional work, I would use them again.

December 21, 2015

Excellent job quality and very nice people.

February 13, 2017

showed up 2 hours ahead of schedule, but luckily I was home. Told me he needed a part from his truck and just installed it without checking with me regarding price, etc. But, he only charged $8 for the part, so it wasn't a huge deal.

January 25, 2017

He was very professional and completed the job successfully in a timely manner. He was kind and offered help with any other projects I needed help with.

December 27, 2016

They were polite, got the job done quick and right. And cleaned up after!Will use them again.

October 13, 2016

Prompt arrival, good work done.

September 3, 2016

Every project I had on my list was done quickly and extremely well.The Pro knew exactly how pictures could be hung effectively.He explained to me what attachments he would be using so I would be comfortable about their stability.I would recommend this service and the particular handy-man highly.

August 14, 2016

My entire experience was great from the woman I spoke with to schedule, to the handyman who came to my house to install my window AC.Both were professional, respectful, and easy to work with. The handyman did a good job quickly and had a great attitude.

July 8, 2016

Every aspect of scheduling, showing up when scheduled and the work performed was outstanding.

June 20, 2016

Will call again thank you

June 1, 2016

Did a great job.

April 8, 2016

Prompt and courteous people,

March 17, 2016

Our dishwasher leaked and since it was 10 years old my husband and I decided to buy a new one. We bought our new dishwasher at Home Depot. We suspected water damage and asked Home Depot who they would recommend to take care of us. They told us to get on Red Beacon. AFJ Handyman Service had good recommendations, so we went with them. They came out quickly and took out our old dishwasher and hauled it away. Removed laminate flooring and dried out the subflooring. Our laminate was so old we couldn’t find a match, so we ended up buying new flooring. AFJ Handyman Service installed our new floor quickly and efficiently. It looks beautiful! Then I called them back to fix a closet shelf that had fallen. Again, they sent someone right out. All their techs are friendly and do a great job at a reasonable price. Very satisfied with AFJ Handymans super service and highly recommend them. We will definitely call them again for all our Handyman needs.

March 1, 2016

Very courteous, job well done, my wife was happy, thanks Don and Nancy.

by Julie Quandt on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.

Very pleased with the drywall repair Roman did.

by Carolyn H. on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.
December 7, 2015

I hired them to assemble a resin shed kit I bought from Sears. They picked up the kit from the store and delivered it to my home.They prepared the ground (which was not level), poured a concrete slab for the foundation and built the shed.They did an excellent job cleaning up the work site.I am very pleased with results.

Excellent Work!

This was the first time I have used AFJ after my trusty handyman retired. I was concerned about hiring a company rather than an individual, but decided it was worth a try. Trust me, I will continue to ask AFJ to do work on my home! Brad was GREAT! I will be requesting him in the future. Not only did he take care of six different minor projects, but he suggested a better alternative for one of them and recommended what to do about another that AFJ had already told me they didn't do. Besides all of the good work, Brad was very personable and interesting.

by Donna and Chris Stewart on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.
Great Job!!!

Thank you Brad and AFJ Handy Man Service. I had a piece of siding fall off the house and was really concerned. AFJ sent a terrific repair man, Brad, to fix the problem. He phone me to let me know when he would arrive and was right on time, very friendly and informative, and the job he did was great! I will recommend this company to all my friends. Thank you for coming out quickly and doing a fantastic job. :))))

Very professional, excellent job!

Very professional and excellent job done by Robert and Jasmine today. Much appreciated their attention to detail and clean up. Would definitely recommend them or use their services again.

by Joe Leonardi on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.

Two experienced men installed a safe. Very Professional .

by Mike Cranswick on AFJ Handyman Service Inc.

Brad did more than a professional job and gave me confidence in hiring AFJ Handyman Service and specifically Brad again for our next project.